Camp Doll Diaries Registration: A Photo Story

Hello! The girls have signed up for Camp Doll Diaries! I love the blog DollDiaries.com. Now I am going to let Caroline tell you what happened.

CDD1

We had arrived at the Camp Doll Diaries Office. Miss Dena looked up from some paperwork and called, “Why, hello, girls! Are you here to sign up for Camp Doll Diaries?”

CDD2

Saige walked up to Miss Dena and replied, “Yes. We would like to sign up.”

CDD3

“Alright,” said Miss Dena. “Take these. They are the registration forms. Feel free to take as many as you need.”
“Thank you, ma’am,” replied Tracy as she took some.

CDD4
“Come here, girls. You need to fill out some paperwork!” Tracy called as she started writing.

CDD5
“How do you spell ‘gables?’ As in Anne of Green Gables?” Emily asked as she glanced up at Saige.

“G-a-b-l-e-s,” answered Saige .

CDD6
“Um, excuse me, Miss Dena. I — I would like to be a camp counselor,” I stammered.

CDD7
“Alright, dear. Please fill this out,” she said as she handed me a piece of paper with the words “Camp Doll Dairies Counselor Form” printed on top.

“Uh, thanks,” I muttered.

CDD8
I started to write.

CDD9
Miss Dena walked over to the rest of the group. “Are you girls done?” she asked.

CDD10
“Yes. We are done,” Isabelle said as she handed Miss Dena the papers.

CDD11
“Thank you,” Miss Dena said, putting the forms in a drawer.

CDD12
“Please sign here,” Miss Dena said, pointing to a line on a different piece of paper.

CDD13
The girls gathered round to sign the sheet.

CDD14
“Miss Dena,” I said, “I’m done.”

“Thank you, dear,” she replied, taking the form.

CDD16
“Here are some postcards, as a thank you for signing up. You can send them to friends, to let them know about Camp Doll Diaries,” she said, handing me two cards.

CDD17
A close up of the post cards.

CDD18
“Sign here, if you don’t mind,” said Miss Dena, pointing to a sheet of paper with the rest of my family’s names on it.

“Okay,” I answered, writing my name, Caroline Abbott.

CDD19
“Thank you so much!” I called. “Bye!”

THE END!

4 thoughts on “Camp Doll Diaries Registration: A Photo Story

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

