Caroline’s Photo Shoot/Adventure Thing

 

DSC_0084

Hello! Caroline here! Mommy thought that it was just to pretty to stay inside today, so I put on some springy clothes, and out we went! Caroline is pink.

DSC_0085

Aren’t these pink and white flowers pretty? Granddad (Loren’s dad) LOVES gardening. Mommy says I got my love of nature from him.

DSC_0094

 More flowers Granddad planted. Oh, they smell soooo good!

DSC_0122

 These flowers are the same color as my dress! Anyway, they are just BEAUTIFUL!

DSC_0123

Pretty girl. 🙂

DSC_0125

Hey! Who needs shoes in spring? Not me!

DSC_0128

Ah, much better.

DSC_0144

Little blue flowers!

DSC_0145

I just like this pic.

DSC_0147

Awww, sweet  little girl.

DSC_0150

Just smelling the flowers.

DSC_0158

It looks like she is daydreaming, doesn’t it?

DSC_0160

Sweetie.

DSC_0162

Whoa, it is hot out here! Glad I choose sleeveless. 🙂

DSC_0169

Shade, much better.

DSC_0172

Just standing in a bush. 😉
And this is where the adventure begins!

Please forget about the color code now.

THE MEADOW

DSC_0175

As Caroline was walking outside on a beautiful day, she wondered farther then she had intended. As she approached the meadow, she saw some pretty flowers in it. Caroline pushed the tall grasses out of the way.

DSC_0178

She kept walking until she entered the open space where the white flowers were. “Oh! So pretty….” She murmured.

DSC_0180

There was an old trail through the meadow and Caroline followed it. Some little blue flowers were growing in the trail. She stepped around them.

DSC_0192

She pushed the grasses aside to reveal the clearer part of the trail. Flowers were growing everywhere.

DSC_0194

Standing near clumps of blue and purple flowers, Caroline exclaimed “It is so pretty here!”

DSC_0198

After a while of ooohhing and ahhhing, she sat down in the grass and sighed. “I’m kinda tired, I think I’ll just take a little nap,” she thought.

DSC_0200

She found a patch of grass that was somewhat shaded from the sun, and quickly fell asleep. But that little nap turned into a long one, a four hour nap.

DSC_0203

Four hours later, Caroline woke up, stretched, and yawned.

DSC_0204

“Oh no! I napped WAY to long! I need to go back home. Mommy will be wondering where I am!

DSC_0206

 “But, which way do I go?”

DSC_0207

“This way?”

DSC_0208

“Or that way?”

DSC_0210

Caroline choose “that way” and  started down the trail.

DSC_0211

After awhile of running frantically around, desperately trying to find her way out of the immense meadow, she stopped in her tracks and exclaimed “I’m lost!” Caroline started sobbing.

DSC_0212

She cried and cried, but finally made her way to an old abandoned path.DSC_0213

The path was sooooooo loooooong.

DSC_0214

One end of the trial went right up to the path to her house, but Caroline, blinded by her tears, did not see this.

DSC_0215

Caroline dashed across the path and fell, face first, into a clump of purple flowers.

DSC_0216

She got up and kept running.

DSC_0217

Only to fall again.

DSC_0219

She got up. Again.

DSC_0218

Then she sat down and cried.

DSC_0220

Caroline wondered farther into the meadow, hoping to find her way out. But when she couldn’t, she sat down and  cried, cried, cried. And for a looooong time.

DSC_0221

And then , she heard a noise. “What was t-that?” she wondered.

DSC_0204

Caroline got up and started walking toward the sound.

DSC_0223

Caroline parted the grasses to reveal…

 DSC_0224

A little birdie!

DSC_0225

“Hello, little bird,” Caroline whispered. When the bird started to move it’s wings, Caroline knew it was going to fly away. “Oh, please don’t go!” Caroline exclaimed. The bird stopped and looked at her. “Do you…..know how to get out of here?” Caroline asked. The bird cocked it’s head and chirped. “I…take that as a yes,” she gasped. “Birdie, show me the way!”

DSC_0227

The bird flew across the trial.

DSC_0230

“Wait!” Caroline yelled as she ran across the trail.

DSC_0231

The bird hopped to another clump of grass. Caroline chased after it. “Little…bird…please wait,” she panted.

DSC_0232

“Good, you stopped,” Caroline whispered as she stepped out onto a trail. She looked around and gasped. “I’ve been here before!” she exclaimed.

DSC_0235

“What now?” Caroline asked, sinking into the grass. “I’m so tired, but I can’t go to sleep!”

DSC_0236

“Chirp chirp!” the bird exclaimed, landing on Caroline’s finger. “Let us be off!” it was trying to say.

“Yes, you are right, sweet thing,” Caroline spoke as if she understood what the bird was saying “Let us be off.”

DSC_0237

They finally reached the edge of the meadow. “Oh! No wonder that path looked familiar. This is where I entered the meadow!” Caroline though as she stepped onto nice, SHORT, grass.

DSC_0239

“Thank you very, very much, bird. I hope our paths cross again. And soon. Thank you.” Caroline said. “Chirp!” the bird agreed. “Good bye!” Caroline turned and started back to her house.

DSC_0242

“Wow. I’m beat,” Caroline thought as she paused to rest for a minute. “Mom will be wondering where I am. I need to keep going.”  Caroline stood up, sighed, and pressed forward. “ I wouldn’t be surprised if she sent  a search party out after me!”

DSC_0243

She had made it back home. Home sweet home. Caroline took one step at a time. “Mom?” she said.

DSC_0246

Caroline heard a familiar voice. “Caroline! You’re home! Come here, sweetie.”

“Hi, Mom.”

And then I, Caroline’s mom, launched into the “Never Do That Again I Was So Worried” speech.

After I had finished,

“Honey, I was scared for you,” I said in a whisper.

“I’m sorry, Mom. I didn’t mean to be gone so long. I got lost. But I’m here now, and that’s what matters.”

“I love you,” I said.

“I love you to.”

~The End!~

I LOVE foot shots of dolls. I took one during this photo shoot.

DSC_0241

Can you guess what scene this pic is from?

DSC_0235

Number 1

DSC_0242

Number 2

DSC_0128

Or Number 3

Tell me in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Caroline’s Photo Shoot/Adventure Thing

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

