The Great Escape ~Part 1~

DSC_0073

“Who are you and how did you get here?!” demanded a redheaded girl. Ellie closed her eyes and shook her her head, shaking brown bangs out of her eyes.

DSC_0074

But before Ellie could answer, the girl turned her back to Ellie, and picked up some white garments.

DSC_0075

The girl held the clothes out to Ellie. “You were saying?” she asked

DSC_0076

“I was saying, my name is Ellie and I don’t know how I got here. Where are we, anyway?” The girl handed Ellie the stack of clothes she was holding. “I don’t know where we are, either!” she replied.

DSC_0077

“You can change over there,” the girl pointed to a big box set in a corner.

DSC_0078

Ellie stepped into the makeshift room. “Oh, and by the way, I’m Madison, but you can call Maddi!’ the girl exclaimed happily. “And I won’t peek.”

DSC_0079

DSC_0080

Maddi was true to her word and didn’t peek. As Ellie came out from the stall, carrying her old clothes, Maddi stuck out her hand, causing Ellie to drop her pants and shoes. “Hi Ellie!” Madison shook Ellie’s hand violently. “Um, hi.” Ellie replied.

DSC_0082

Maddi took Ellie’s clothes and started folding them. Another girl joined the welcome comity.

DSC_0083

“Hi, I’m Ellie!” Ellie waved.

“Hey.”

DSC_0084

“All done!” Maddi chirped. “Regan, that’s Ellie. She’s new here!”

“I got that.”

DSC_0086

Regan sat down next to Madison. Maddi scooched the folded clothes to Regan. Regan picked them up and stood. “I’ll take theses to Lily,” she said.

DSC_0087

Once Regan left, Ellie asked “Who is Lily?”

“Well, Lily is . . . uh . . .,” Maddi trailed off, thinking.

DSC_0088

“Over there!”

“Why is everyone wearing white clothes except for her?” Ellie asked.

“I dunno,” Maddi shrugged.

“And why–,” Ellie was interrupted by a scream.

DSC_0090

A girl, tied to chair was falling through the roof of the prison!

“Help! Someone help me!” the girl screamed.

(Please excuse the the giant foot and finger, they belong to my help.)

DSC_0091

Maddi and Ellie ran over to help the girl. I guess our conversation about Lily will have to wait, Ellie thought.

DSC_0092

But before they could help her, Amy, another prisoner, ran over and untied her.

DSC_0093

“Thanks,” the girl said. “I’m Natalie.”

DSC_0094

Maddi immediately ran to the stairwell and shouted “There’s another one!”

DSC_0095

Amy walked over to Ellie and stuck her hand out. “I’m Amy,” she said.

“Ellie,” Ellie replied.

DSC_0096

Regan came to the last step on the stairs and threw some clothes at Natalie. “Bombs away!” she yelled.

DSC_0097

“So, Lily?” Ellie asked, sitting in the chair that was now in their prison.

“Let’s wait for Natalie to get back from changing!” Maddi suggested. “Then I don’t have to explain it twice!”

DSC_0098

Natalie came out of the makeshift room and asked: “I couldn’t help hearing. Who’s Lily?”

“I’ll tell you now!” Madison replied. “Oh, and don’t tell anyone, but I’m Maddi.”

“And mad,” Regan mumbled.

DSC_0100

“Well, Lily is– over there!” Maddi pointed.

DSC_0101

Everyone looked up the stairs to see Lily. “I think everybody should take a seat,” she said quietly. “I need to tell you my story.”

DSC_0102

Everyone took a seat, as Lily suggested, and she started her sad tale.

DSC_0103

“My name is Lily, I’m twelve years old. I’ve been her the longest: two years. I was kidnapped when I was ten, and brought to this place. Before I was captured, I lived with my mom and dad. I love singing, and want to be a singer. If we ever get out of here.”

“Why do we have to wear white, and you don’t?” Ellie asked.

“I don’t know,” Lily answered.

“Do you know where we are?” asked Natalie.

“No,” Lily replied.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And that’s the end of part one! Did you like it? Stay tuned for part two soon!

~Loren~

9 thoughts on “The Great Escape ~Part 1~

  1. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 4~ | happyhouseofag

  2. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 5~ | happyhouseofag

  3. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 7~ | happyhouseofag

  4. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 8~ | happyhouseofag

  5. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 9~ | happyhouseofag

  6. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 10~ | happyhouseofag

  7. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 12~ | happyhouseofag

  8. Pingback: The Great Escape ~Part 13~ FINALE!!! | happyhouseofag

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

