Molly Owns a Library!?

I was inspired by my friend, Lydia, to make a doll library! She made one that I modeled mine after.

DSC_0055

Welcome to McIntire Books!

DSC_0056

The desk is two three-ring binders with a piece of cardboard on top.

DSC_0057

Here’s the desk top. There is a computer (Sharpie), scanner (Sharpie), and card swipe (Tape). There’s also a communion cup that holds a pencil.

DSC_0058

Here is a game-board I made, and a little box for the educational books.

DSC_0059

And here are the other books! I made them out of a piece of paper and Sharpie.

DSC_0060

And here is the couch.

DSC_0061

This is the bulletin board.

Now I’ll show you a little photo story of how the library works.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DSC_0062

Ding dong!

Molly: Hello! Welcome to McIntire Books! I’m Molly. How can I help you?

DSC_0063

Emily: Hi! I’d just like to look at the books.

DSC_0064

Molly: Okay! The books are over here. And educational books are in that box. *points at purple box*

DSC_0065

Emily: Thank you. *sits down* Hmmm, I think I’ll get ‘Meet Caroline,’ and ‘Wedding Wings.’

DSC_0066

Emily: I’m ready to check out! Do I need a library card?

Molly: Only if you want one.

Emily: I do!

DSC_0067

Molly: Here.

DSC_0068

DSC_0069

Emily: Here you go, Molly.

Molly: Thanks. *swipe*

DSC_0070

Molly: Where are the bar codes on these? Oh, there they are.

DSC_0071

Beep! Beep!

DSC_0072

Molly: Would you like to participate in the summer reading program?

Emily: What is it?

DSC_0073

Molly: Well, it’s sponsored (Loren here, I just realized that I spelled ‘Sponserd’ wrong :P) by ‘Town Square Ice -cream.

DSC_0074

Molly: Every two books you read gets you a small prize . . .

DSC_0075

 . . .And every ten, you get a BIG prize!

DSC_0076

Emily: That sounds great! How can I start?

DSC_0077

Molly: Take a game board. Write the name of every book you read this summer!

DSC_0078

Emily: I’m just going to sit here and read my books.

DSC_0079

Emily: Do you have any coffee?

Molly: Yes, we do! What would you like in it?

Emily: A little milk, please.

DSC_0080

Molly: Here you go!

Emily: Thank you.

DSC_0081

Emily: Time to start reading!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ONE AND A HALF HOURS LATER~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DSC_0082

Emily: I’ve read two books! May I have a prize?

Molly: Of course!

DSC_0083

Molly: May I have your game-board?

Emily: *pushes game-board* Sure.

DSC_0084

Molly: *signs game-board with initials’

DSC_0085

Molly: Here are the prizes. Pick one.

DSC_0086

Emily: I’ll have the chocolate.

DSC_0087

Emily: Good bye!

Molly: Bye!

THE END

One thought on “Molly Owns a Library!?

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

