Ivy’s Trip

Hi guys! I went on a camping trip, and yes, I brought a doll, and yes, a brought a camera. Ivy was the chosen as the ‘happy camper.’ I got back Wednesday night, so OOTW will probably be next week again. Sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Now I’ll let Ivy tell you what happened ๐Ÿ™‚

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

Hey yo!

It’s me, Ivy! As Loren already said, I went on a camping trip!

Let’s start at the very beginning, shall we?

DAY ONE

DSC_0012

When we first arrived at our camping spot, it was very bare and naked. So I decided to help by . . .

DSC_0013

Taking a selfie! Woo-hoo!!

Oh, uh . . . right.

DSC_0014

The great way that I helped was by setting up the tent. First, I put tent poles together. But I did not do it alone. It is really impossible for a wee 18 inch doll to set up a real human tent.

DSC_0015

Next, I put the pole into the tent.

DSC_0017

Once the tent was up, I went inside! Here is a comparison between my shoes (Right), and Loren’s shoes, (Left). Humans have such big feet!

DSC_0018

I dragged my clothing bag into the tent. Why couldn’t those silly humans help me? To them, my bag would be nothing, but to me, it’s super heavy!

DSC_0019

I put my bag down next to Loren’s, and looked around for something to do.

DSC_0020

And that’s when I saw it — books!

DSC_0021

I spread them all out on the ground, and read the titles. Fudge-a-mania, Double Fudge, Mia, Bravo, Mia and Phantom Stallion — Mountain Mare.

DSC_0022

I decided on reading the ‘Mia’ books, and the Phantom Stallion one. I found a stack of pillows and climbed up on top of it.

DSC_0023

I finally chose to read Phantom Stallion first.

I guess I fell asleep, because Loren woke me up later and told me that we were gonna start making dinner, and that I needed to find some wood for the fire.

DSC_0024

So I went outside and put my shoes on.

DSC_0025

I walked all around our campsite, picking up every stick I saw, that I could pick up.

DSC_0026

I walked to the fire ring and put my sticks down.

DSC_0027

Then, I saw this thing that people cook stuff on over the fire. I couldn’t help picturing myself being roasted.

Loren came up to me. “Ivy, do you think you could find some more sticks?” she asked.

DSC_0028

I climbed up the rock wall that surrounded some of our campsite. There was a little trail that led off into the woods, and I had gathered all the wood in the campsite.

DSC_0029

I pulled myself up onto a rock, and found that I was breathing hard. The simplest tasks for humans are hard for us dollies!

DSC_0030

Then I turned to look at the trail. It was steep!

DSC_0031

“It’s now or never,” I told myself, starting the climb.

ย DSC_0032

After five minutes of trying to get to the top, I was crawling on my hands and knees. But, I had finally made it!

DSC_0033

I sat down on a tree root, my breath coming fast. As I gazed down at the campsite, I felt slightly angry. Why couldn’t Loren have gotten more wood? It would have taken a human only a minute to climb the trail. I, on the other hand, had taken five minutes.

DSC_0034

Okay . . . let’s get started, I thought, heading into the woods.

DSC_0035

In a few minutes, I found a log. I scrambled onto it and started balancing.

DSC_0036

I walked along the log, pretending it was a balance beam.

DSC_0037

I sat down when I reached the end of the log. I had been having so much fun, I forgot what I was supposed to do!

DSC_0038

Then I slipped, and fell to the ground!

DSC_0039

I checked myself for wounds. Only a few scrapes.

ย DSC_0040

Then it hit me. Wood! I had to gather wood! I jogged back to the trail.

DSC_0041

I picked up sticks along the way. I was running now.

DSC_0042

As I reached the trail, I tripped on a tree root!

DSC_0043

I slid all the way down, just managing to stop my self before I flew off the rock wall.

DSC_0044

I hadn’t lost my sticks on the dirt-slide! I combined my piles of sticks and threw them into the fire.

DSC_0045

I felt just a tiny bit sad as the sticks crackled and burned. It had taken me so long to collect all of them!

DSC_0046

While I was waiting for dinner, I read my book.

DSC_0047

I got bored, so I wandered over to where Loren’s mom was cooking something. I tried to help, but I was shooed away. Sigh.

DSC_0048

I was still bored, so I walked up and down the picnic table. And then I saw it.

DSC_0049

YES!!!!

DSC_0050

I started opening one bag of chocolate-y goodness. Have I ever told you that I have a sweet tooth?

DSC_0051

But I was shooed away from the M&Ms, and given a bag of carrots.

DSC_0052

The carrots weren’t that bad, actually. They were kinda sweet.

DSC_0053

We had hotdogs for dinner! I insisted on roasting my own ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0054

Once my hotdog was ready, dinner was served! Yum, hotdogs and Kool-aid!

DSC_0055

I moved my cup off the plate, because Loren’s mom said to. She also said that a surprise was coming!

DSC_0056

Here’s the surprise! This is the best way to eat apples EVER! You cut the apples up, cook it with butter, and then when the apples start to get soft, you add brown sugar and cinnamon!

DSC_0057

YAY!!!!!

DSC_0058

I dug right in.

DSC_0059

Yummy yummy hotdog!

DSC_0060

Loren took some pictures of me, so I guess it’s like a two photo photoshoot.

DSC_0061

DSC_0062

What good camping trip doesn’t have s’mores?

DSC_0063

After dessert I went into the tent and set up my sleeping bag.

DSC_0064

Once that was done, guess what I found under Loren’s pillow? The ‘Mia’ books!

DSC_0065

I read for a while and then . . . well . . .

DSC_0066

Yeah, I feel asleep.

On to the next day!

DAY TWO

DSC_0067

The next morning when I climbed out of the tent, the light was so perfect! But . . . I didn’t really notice the light, I was too busy being hungry xDย  (But isn’t this pic great??? I love it ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0068

When I got to the picnic table, guess what was waiting for me? MINI DONUTS!!

DSC_0069

Heh, heh, heh!

DSC_0070

LOOK AT IT!!! IT’S SO PERFECT!!!

DSC_0071

Sweet Mama!

DSC_0076

Once breakfast was over, I got changed into my gymnastics uniform. It’s so comfy! I go to Pine Valley Ridge Gymnastics ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0077

Because there was talk that we would go to the beach, I had my flip-flops handy.

DSC_0078

Since those humans were taking so long to get ready, I did a little bit of gymnastics. First up, straddles!

DSC_0079

Then I did a handstand.

DSC_0080

Still in my handstand, I decided to do some crazy stuff with my legs! I tried lifting a hand up, but the didn’t work so well ๐Ÿ˜‰

Loren, her mom and brother went on a hike, but I had to stay behind because my little legs wouldn’t be able to make.

DSC_0081

When they FINALLY got back, we headed down to the beach!

Woo HOO!

DSC_0082

ย Uh, I guess it’s not a beach after all. It a lake. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

DSC_0085

Well, I ran down onto the sand, and spread my towel out.

DSC_0086

Sunbathing! ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0087

Once I got tired of my skin/vinyl melting, I walked down to the water.

DSC_0088

The water wasn’t very nice there, so I walked down the shoreline, looking for a place to get in.

DSC_0089

Then, I found a very nice looking spot to swim!

DSC_0090

At first I just waded, ’cause the water was kinda cold.

DSC_0093

When I was used to the water, I swam some.

DSC_0095

After I dried off, I went exploring around the lake! I went to a piece of land that stuck out a little into the water. (BTW, I love this picture!)

DSC_0167

After our lake adventure, we went back to the campsite. I saw something in this backpack!

DSC_0168

Yes, YES!

DSC_0170

I opened the bag and poured it’s contents into a bowl.

DSC_0171

They’re kind of odd-looking, right?

DSC_0172

Well, that’s because Loren’s mom put the M&Ms bags in a cooler, and water from the cooler got in the bags. But I think the bags look kinda neat! Tie-dyed, almost.

DSC_0193

After I ate almost the whole bowl (Yummy!), we had to pack up camp. I rolled my sleeping bag up.

DSC_0194

And then I stuffed it, my pillows and other belongings into my bag.

DSC_0195

Then I went out and sat on the truck while camp was being packed up. Overall, I had a great time! Although it was hard to go to sleep, because I’m from San Fransisco and the woods are nothing like the sounds the city makes at night! It had very different sounds, yes, like crickets and owls and other birds.

Here are some bonus pictures that I (Ivy) took!

DSC_0011

If you know me, you know that I like photography. But only taking pictures of animals. But on the camping trip, I took pictures of other things!

Like lots and lots of trees xD

DSC_0072

DSC_0073

DSC_0074

DSC_0075

DSC_0083

DSC_0096

Flower ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0103

There were deer tracks in the sand!

DSC_0169

DSC_0173

Well, bye for now!

Ivy

14 thoughts on “Ivy’s Trip

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! DID SHE REALLY SWIM?!? AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! *screams random things about molded bodies and rusty eyes*

    Like

  2. I did almost the same thing while watching a YouTube video of fixing up an OG doll, and whoever was doing this took out… DETANGLER!!! AHHHHH! I was like “no no NO! Not the detangler! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!” LOL! I could not watch the video anymore, because I was too scared to see what would most certainly happen!

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

