First Day of 4th Grade

Heya!

Issy, my friend, sent me a back-to-school photostory!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

First Day of 4th Grade
Hello, happy people. Today Isabelle wants to tell you about her first day of school. She was little worried about 4th grade, but it turned out a lot differently than she expected.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1

An early, sunny morning: a perfect day for school.

2

Coconut was the first to wake up.

3

I got out of bed and shook my older sister, Emily, awake.

4

First, we made our beds.

5

As Emily slowly got dressed . . .

6

I brushed my teeth and stuffed my lunch-box in my backpack.

7

I said goodbye to Emily. She was going to middle school.

8

On the bus, I worried that I wouldn’t like 4th grade.

9

After I found my classroom (510), Miss Carrobott signed me in.

10

(Karrie Wise, Margret Evans and Isabelle Palmer)

11

After I put my bag in my new locker, I went to my seat in the front row.

12

We had science first. I learned about different types of butterflies and their names.

13

My favorite is the Common Tiger Butterfly.

14

Next we had geography. I learned where the divide line is between Europe and Asia.

15

In language arts, I wrote a story about Clara the cat.

16

In history I started a book about a girl in 1911. It’s very interesting.

17

In spelling I only got two words wrong. That meant I got a gold sticker.

18

Miss Carrobott sorted her papers while we read.

19

I practiced handwriting very carefully.

20

I got a B +. Miss Carrobott can be a little picky sometimes.

21

My class had math next. We learned the 9 times table.

22

Miss Carrobott checked our math reviews with her calculator.

23

In art (My favorite), I drew Coconut at the park.

24

I joined choir and sang “Mary had a Little Lamb” to Miss Carrobott.

25

Miss Carrobott gave me a library card so I could check out a book.

26

I picked out a book about pets.

27

I gave the librarian my library card.

28

As I put my new book in my backpack, I felt a tap on my shoulder.

29

Miss Carrobott gave me another card.

30

It was a lunch ticket.

31

I put my lunch money and card on the cafeteria desk.

32

Then I sat down and ate from my lunchbox.

33

We had just packed up and cleaned our lockers and were about to leave, when . . .

34

Miss Carrobott gave us papers.

35

One said we had pictures next week.

36

The other was a signup sheet for lessons. I check soccer and dance class.

37

I waited for the bus.

38

I said hello to Emily when I got home.

39

Emily was asleep, so I read my book from the library.

40

Good night.

2 thoughts on “First Day of 4th Grade

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

