Family Picture Day!

Here’s a little photostory about the dolls’ first family picture! And, as requested by Megan, a photoshoot of all my dolls at the end 🙂 Oh, and did you see my header?

~~~~~~~~

DSC_0561

“Get up.” Caroline was leaning over me.

DSC_0562

“But it’s the weekend!” I groaned. “People sleep in!”

DSC_0563

I glanced at the clock. “And on weekends, I sleep until 8:30. That’s, like, an hour and a half and a minute from now!”
DSC_0564

“You have to get up,” Caroline said. “We’re doing something special today.”
DSC_0565

I sat up in bed. “Ew! And do something nice with your hair,” Caroline shrieked.

DSC_0566

I ran my fingers through my hair. I had left it in a ponytail last night, and, I admit, it was a mess. “That good enough for ya?” I asked. Caroline shook her head as she left the room. “Get dressed in something nice, too,” she called over her shoulder.

DSC_0567

I plodded over to the closet and got dressed.

DSC_0568

I headed out to the kitchen. I had done my hair in the simplest, somewhat-fancy hairstyle my groggy mind could think of: a bubble braid.

DSC_0569

Molly was just finishing her egg as I walked in.

DSC_0570

“Hey!” I said. “We both have bubble braids! We’re twins!”

DSC_0571

I sat down and started eating my breakfast: orange juice and Froot-Loops.

DSC_0572

Caroline walked in, probably to see what trouble I was up to now.”Tracy! What are you wearing? I said something nice!”
DSC_0573

I pushed my chair back from the table so Caroline could see my shoes.

DSC_0574

She sighed. “That’s right. You don’t even wear shoes on Saturday.”

DSC_0575

I walked to the bookshelf after breakfast, looking for for something to read. What I saw written on the message board just about made my jaw drop.

DSC_0576

 Family Picture Day!

NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

DSC_0577

“Caroline!!!!” I yelled. Then I walked around the house, looking for my sisters to see if any of them needed some help getting ready for the horrible picture day.

DSC_0578

Saige and Isabelle were sitting on Izzy’s bed. It was nice to see them getting along! Each had a notebook and a pencil, and from what I heard of their conversation, they were designing a fashion line together. No helped needed there.

DSC_0579

Molly was braiding Emily’s hair. No help needed there, either.

DSC_0580

Ivy was doing her hair, and she was clearly having a hard time.

DSC_0581

I walked up behind her. “Need any help?” I asked.

DSC_0582

Ivy smiled with relief. “Yeah. I’m trying to put this flower clip in my hair, but it isn’t working.”

DSC_0583

I picked it up and put the clip in her hair. Just then, the doorbell rang.

DSC_0584

Caroline whizzed by us on her way to the door.

DSC_0585

The rest of my sissys and I followed Caroline to the door.

DSC_0586

We got there in time to hear some of Caroline’s conversation.

DSC_0587

She was talking to a young woman with white-blonde braids and ice-blue eyes. I guessed that she was the photographer. “I’m Elise,” she said. “My equipment is in the van. Should we get started now?”  So, yes, I was right. The woman was so beautiful that I thought she should be in front of the camera, not behind it.

DSC_0588

Caroline glanced back at us. “Yes, we should.”

DSC_0598

We went outside and after moving us around several times, telling us move to the left, then back to the right, and starting over once, Elise was ready to photograph. “OK everyone, smile!”

DSC_0599

During Elise’s first attempt, Saige decided that she just had to share something with Isabelle. Thus this blooper was born.

DSC_0601

And on the second try, Ivy sneezed.

DSC_0602

And then Caroline and Emily blinked.

DSC_0606

Elise threw her hands up in the air. “This is impossible! I’m giving this one last try, and then I have to head over to a birthday party,” she exclaimed.

DSC_0607

Click!

DSC_0591

And that time, she got the perfect picture. No one sneezed, no one blinked, and certainly no one talked.

The End

~~~~~~~~~~~~

And here’s the photoshoot!

DSC_0592

DSC_0608

DSC_0609

DSC_0610

DSC_0611

DSC_0612

DSC_0613

DSC_0614

DSC_0615

DSC_0616

DSC_0617

DSC_0618

DSC_0619

DSC_0620

DSC_0622

DSC_0621

DSC_0623

DSC_0624

DSC_0625

DSC_0626

DSC_0627

DSC_0628

Love,

Tracy and the sissys

20 thoughts on “Family Picture Day!

  1. Oh my goodness, that is so much like my family pictures but it is more like one of my sisters burp then we all give her a dirty look and then sneeze and blink and so on 🙂 I loved the photo shoot!! I always love your photo shoots, you must like toeing them too 🙂 Is your camera a big one with lens that changes or a little one, I’m just wondering.

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

