Happy Birthday, Emily!

DSC_0634

I awoke to a noise coming from the bedroom door. When I saw dark brown curls, I knew that it was Molly.

DSC_0635

I got out of bed and went to get dressed.

DSC_0636

Then, when I went to get breakfast, I was met by my whole family. “Happy birthday, Emily!” they shouted.

DSC_0637

“Oh my! It is my birthday!” I thought aloud.

DSC_0638

I sat down in the chair I was offered and Caroline pushed me in to a small table.

DSC_0639

“Let’s do presents now!” Molly squealed.

DSC_0640

That’s when I noticed a pile of presents on the table.

DSC_0641

“Open ours, first!” Saige and Isabelle said in unison.

DSC_0642

I started to open the little pink bag they had passed to me.

DSC_0643

I pulled the tissue paper out. Inside was a necklace with an ‘E’ charm and a hairclip that said ‘Emily.’ “Thank you ever so much!” I told them.

DSC_0646

My next present was in a blue box. “It’s from me and Caroline,” Ivy said.

DSC_0647

I opened the box up and pulled out a book called ‘The Prophet, the Shepard, and the Star.’ “Thank you!” I exclaimed. “I love reading.” I heard Ivy say something under her breath that sounded like “It  took Loren almost a year to read that . . . hope it’ll keep you busy . . .”

DSC_0650

The last thing was a card from Tracy.

DSC_0651

Inside was a library card!

DSC_0648

“There’s one more thing from Molly,” Caroline said. “She didn’t put it on the table because it isn’t wrapped. You know how she likes surprises.”

DSC_0649

As Molly scampered off to get the gift, she called over her shoulder, “Close your eyes!”

DSC_0652

I heard Molly come back and paper shuffling on the table as the other gifts and wrapping were removed. “OK, you came open them now!”

DSC_0653

My eyes flew open and I took in what Molly had placed in front of me. It was a poster with pictures of Molly and me!

DSC_0654

I jumped up and gave Molly a hug. “Thank you! It’s perfect! I know exactly where I’ll put it.”

DSC_0655

So Molly helped me hang it up in our bedroom so that I’d be able to see it every day to remind me of our special friendship.

DSC_0656

The End

17 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Emily!

  1. Love the photostory!

    OH MY GOODNESS! I totally forgot MY Emelie’s birthday! *slaps face* She’ll have to celebrate her birthday late this year……oh, poor Emelie I just TOTALLY forgot.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Dollhouse Tour ~ Part 1 | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

