Welcome Home

DSC_1250

I looked down at my map, and then back up at the house in front of me. Was this it?

DSC_1251

I folded up my map and trudged up the walk, shivering all the while. December in Dollytown was so much colder than winter in Florida!

DSC_1252

As I neared the house, I peered in a window. Seven girls were gathered around a Christmas tree, laughing, singing, and opening presents.

DSC_1254-001

I pulled away and a tear slipped down my cheek. This was my second Christmas without Mom and Dad. Without a family, at that.

DSC_1255

I walked up to the door and knocked, wishing I had more weather-appropriate clothes.

DSC_1256

 One of the girls I had seen through the window opened the door. She had long blonde hair and kind blue eyes. “Merry Christmas!” she said. “How can I help you?”

DSC_1257

“Merry Christmas,” I repeated. “Is this the Happy House of AG household?” I pointed to the location on my map.

DSC_1258

She nodded. “It is.”

DSC_1259

Then she took pity on the poor little tropical bird that had lost its way, which was me, and took my hand and led me inside.

DSC_1260

I followed her to a toasty fire. She handed me a warm fleece blanket and I draped it around my shoulders.

DSC_1261

She went to a kitchen and in a minute came back with a cup of hot chocolate. “I’m Caroline,” she told me.

DSC_1262

In a few minutes, after I had finished my drink and was all warmed up, Caroline led me to the room where the Christmas tree was.

DSC_1263

“Guys.” Caroline waved her hand at me.

DSC_1264

I saw, propped up next to the tree, a dry-erase board. It read, Welcome home, Savannah Juliet Kingsley!

I stared. Wait a second, was that my name?

DSC_1265
“I’m pleased to introduce our new sister . . .”

DSC_1266

“Savannah.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yes, that’s right, I got My American Girl #55!!! I love her so much; she is so beautiful!!

Welcome home my dear Savannah ♥

~Loren

14 thoughts on “Welcome Home

  1. I have #55, too! Her name is Gabriela. She was living in an orphanage in Greece, and when she was 9 she was adopted brought to the United States. (That’s her story.) I know you will love her so much- she’s such a pretty doll!

    Like

      • I’m glad you like my photostory!

        Yes, of course! Truly Me #55 is really photogenic, and her hair is at a good length to style. You can curl her hair or brush it out. So, yes, I do recommend her. 🙂

        Like

  2. Pingback: Dollhouse Tour ~ Part 1 | Happy House of AG

  3. Pingback: Flashback — December 2014 | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

