Happy Birthday, Savannah!

DSC_1647

I woke up one morning (January 19th, to be exact) and smiled to myself.

Why?

Well, today is my birthday, of course!

DSC_1648

I wiggled out of the sleeping bag and quickly rolled it up.

DSC_1649

Then I skipped  into Saige and Izzy’s room (doing the conga) to wake them up.

But the room was empty.

DSC_1650

I turned around, heading back to my room, and then . . .

DSC_1651

“AHHHH!”

DSC_1652

All of my adopted sisters sprang out from hiding places around the room!

DSC_1653

♫”Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to you!”♫

DSC_1654

♫”Happy Birthday dear Savannah . . . happy birthday to you!”♫

DSC_1655

“Woah!” I exclaimed after they had finished singing. “How did you guys all fit in this room?!”

DSC_1656

“It’s called magic,” Tracy said creepily, waving her arms in the air.

DSC_1657

Molly punched her in the shoulder. “No! It’s called sneaking.”

Then we headed downstairs.

DSC_1658

After I had pulled on a black shrug and tugged on my boots, we (including the dogs) went outside.

DSC_0001

When we got to the “Play Fort,” Emily presented me with a present. (haha, yes, that was intended.) It was a necklace with a silver heart charm.

DSC_0003

I took it from her. “Wow,” I murmured as it sparkled in the sunlight.

DSC_0004

Isabelle tied it around my neck for me.

DSC_0005

“It’s perfect! Thanks, guys,” I exclaimed.

DSC_0006

“No problemo,” Molly said and put her arm around me. “Birthdays only come once a year!”

It’s a tradition for the dolls to take a picture with the birthday girl, so here they are . . . *please read in a weird narrator voice*

DSC_0009

Savannah and Molly, buddies.

DSC_0010

Saige and Savannah, party people!

DSC_0011

Savannah and Emily in a decent portrait.

DSC_0012

Savannah and Isabelle, blinking on purpose . . .?

DSC_0013

Savannah and Caroline in a decent portrait.

DSC_0014

Beauty and the Lazy Bones.

DSC_0015

Super Savannah and Super Ivy, party crashers!

DSC_0016

Here you can see them in their famous “We’re Hiding a Present Behind our Backs” stance, about to take off in a flurry of confetti!

DSC_0017

Well, after all that fun, we settled down for some serious party planning. Tracy, Ivy, and I were going to have a joint celebration, so it was going to have to be absolutely CRAZY!

DSC_0018

“Let’s start with coming up with some games,” Molly suggested, her hand poised above her notepad.

DSC_0019

“Man Hunt!” I exclaimed.

DSC_0020

“Night Creature!” Ivy pipped up.

DSC_0021

“Minecraft,” Tracy added.

THE END =)

P.S. What’s Up Wednesday is drawing near! See the rules *here.*

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Savannah!

  1. Pingback: 2015 Recap | Happy House of AG

  2. Pingback: Flashback — January 2015 | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

