The First Adventure of Mini Rebecca Rubin the First and Kelsie the Sidekick!

Hey! It’s Mini Rebecca Rubin the First here! Tracy (my owner) told me to say this . . .

Inspiration for this post goes to Madison over at Delightful World of Dolls. And, Wednesday is coming up soon (don’t know what this has to do with anything), so if you wanna send in a pic for What’s Up Wednesday, go to the “Get Featured & What’s Up Wednesday” page, found under the header of this blog with all the other pages. The theme (which is optional) for this week is Valentine’s Day. If you do send in a picture, please make sure to include a caption.

Alright . . . I think that covers everything . . . ONWARD!!

DSC_0531

“Let’s go to the beach!” I suggested to my Barbie friend, Kelsie.

DSC_0532

“That’s a great idea!” she replied, throwing her hands up in the air. “Let’s go right now!”

DSC_0533

I dug through my clothing bag, looking for something to wear to the beach while Kelsie gathered up a beach ball and towels.

DSC_0534

After I’d changed into my bathing suit in Tracy’s room, Kelsie sat down on my clothing bag and I did her hair.

DSC_0535

I did what Kelsie and I call a “French Crown,” though it’s really more of a braided headband.

DSC_0536

Then I picked up the beach ball, Kelsie held the towels, and we headed downstairs to escape the house and go to the beach!

DSC_0537

We tiptoed past Boo, the puppy Molly was taking care of for a few months, while he ate. We couldn’t let him see us, or else he would chase us all over the place and drip slobber on our clothes!

DSC_0627

Once we were past the dog, Kelsie and I dove into a pile of blankets and pillows and waited for someone to open the front door so we could sneak out to the beach.

DSC_0628

After a few minutes of waiting, Savannah Kingsley, the new girl, came in the door.

DSC_0629

We grabbed our stuff and made a run for it.

DSC_0630

Inches away from freedom, Savannah slammed the door shut on us.

DSC_0631

Momentum carried us on, and we face-planted into the door.

“NO!” I groaned. “We were SO close!”

DSC_0632

The giant dolly screamed when I spoke, and jumped up on the couch.

“AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! IT’S TALKING! IT’S ALIVE! HELP ME, SOMEBODY, PLEASE!!”

Ivy’s voice floated down the stairs to her. “It’s OK, Savannah; that’s just the mini doll Rebecca and her friend Kelsie.”

DSC_0633

I scrambled up on the couch to make peace with the 18 ” invader — and her M&Ms =)

DSC_0634

But then she kicked me! She really, actually, KICKED me!

DSC_0635

Moaning, I sat up where I had landed. “What was THAT for?!” I screamed at Miss Kingsley.

DSC_0636

“Ew-w-w . . . it’s alive . . . and it talks . . . and it moves . . .” she whimpered, pressing her face up against a wall.

DSC_0637

“We’re going to the beach,” Kelsie said to the creature. “Would you be so kind as to open the door for us? We really must be on our way.”

DSC_0638

Savannah cautiously lowered herself onto the couch. “Um, no, I’m not going to open the door for you!” she exclaimed. “There’s several reasons why . . .

DSC_0639

One, it’s raining.” We glanced out the window and saw, *sigh*, that it was raining.

DSC_0640

“Two, you’re only about six inches tall. No way would you survive out there.” She jerked her head at the door. “Third, it’s February, cold, and, like I said before, it’s RAINING. And top all that off, WE DON’T LIVE NEAR A BEACH!!”

DSC_0641

With one big sigh of defeat, Kelsie and I slumped on a blanket by the monster’s huge feet.

DSC_0642

She pulled her feet up onto the couch — so we couldn’t tickle them, I thought.

DSC_0643

After a minute of silence, Savannah suggested, “You could go camping.”

DSC_0644

“Camping!” Kelsie repeated, perking up. “Let’s go camping, Becca! It’s better than nothing, right?” She grabbed my hand and towed me up the stairs to find some camping attire and supplies.

DSC_0645

Later, we were all decked out for outdoor survival, with our gear in my empty clothing bag.

DSC_0646

I marched toward the door, Kelsie pushing the bag after me.

DSC_0647

“OK, Savannah,” I said, snapping my fingers. “Open sesame!”

DSC_0648

“Please?” Kelsie added. She stopped pushing the bag for a second to catch her breathe.

Glancing over my shoulder, I shouted,” Heave ho, Kelsie! The wild blue yonder awaits!”

DSC_0649

Savannah jumped in front of the door, blocking our way. “You’ll be camping inside,” she said forcefully.

INSIDE?!” I squealed, outraged.

DSC_0650

I dove through the space in between Savannah’s legs. “We must escape!”

DSC_0651

Savannah reached down and picked me up with her fingertips.

“Let me GO!” I demanded, thumping my fists on her hand. “Unhand me, foul beast!”

DSC_0652

Inside,” Savannah repeated, putting me down next to Kelsie, who was unzipping the bag of supplies.

DSC_0653

“Come on, trooper!” she called over her shoulder as she walked back to the couch. “We’ll make this fun!”

DSC_0654

Soon, Kelsie and I had set up our tents and the fire place (which may or may not be a quarter).

DSC_0655

Then we began to unroll our sleeping bags.

DSC_0656

“I’m hungry,” Kelsie complained as she fluffed up her pillow.

DSC_0658

“I’m hungry,” I echoed.

DSC_0659

“We’re HUNGRY!” we exclaimed together.

DSC_0660

Savannah sat on a blanket on the floor next to us and passed us a container of M&Ms.

DSC_0661

We rushed forward for the chocolate. Kelsie popped the lid off and stuck her head into the jar. I tugged on her legs, trying to pull her out.

DSC_0662

Savannah unwrapped a bar of dark chocolate and licked it, watching us in obvious amusement. She finally helped me get Kelsie out of the M&Ms jar when she started drooling on the chocolates.

DSC_0663

Soon after, Savannah drifted off to sleep with a notebook lying on her chest, and a half-eaten chocolate bar stuck in her hair.

DSC_0664

And that’s when our fun started >:) We found Savannah’s laptop and watched scary movies on Netflix.

DSC_0665

We dragged a pillow over to the couch and skydived onto it.

DSC_0666

We even drew on Savannah’s face >:) She would wake up with one giant green eyebrow and a purple mustache. What we didn’t know was how much trouble we’d be in once she woke up . . .

DSC_0667

Finally, we settled into our sleeping bags.

DSC_0668

“This was really fun,” Kelsie whispered to me. “Can we do it again some time?”

DSC_0669

“OK, sure,” I said, nodding. “I guess it was pretty fun.”

DSC_0670

As the fire flickered out, we drifted off into the land of dreams . . .

10 thoughts on “The First Adventure of Mini Rebecca Rubin the First and Kelsie the Sidekick!

  1. Pingback: Mini Monsters in the Attic | Happy House of AG

  2. Pingback: What is She Doing?! #5 | Happy House of AG

  3. Pingback: Flashback — February 2015 | Happy House of AG

  4. Message from Mini Dolls:

    Dear Rebecca,

    I was wondering, do you ever think about starting a mini doll crew? Please let us know!

    Sincerely,
    Mini Kaya, Mini Grace, Mini Rebecca (WHAAAA!?), Mini Caroline, Mini OG Sadie and Mini OG Paige

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

