Beauty in Pink

Hi! Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! *virtual pinch if you’re not wearing green* I got a new doll today!! She is . . .

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

^

DSC_0339

 ♥♥ Ever After High Briar Beauty ♥♥

DSC_0340

Her hair was all greasy when I got her, so I decided to wash it. I’ve never washed a doll’s hair before, but I think it turned out pretty nicely!

First, I covered her in wash cloths and filled the sink with warm water.

DSC_0341

I dipped her hair in the sink and let it soak in the water.

DSC_0342

Once it was wet, I brushed out her hair.

DSC_0343

Then I put shampoo in her hair!

DSC_0345

All those bubbles ^.^

I let the shampoo soak in her hair for a few minutes, then rinsed it out with cold water.

DSC_0348

After I kind of dried her hair with a wash cloth, I twisted it up in a bunch of mini buns so it would be curly.

DSC_0349

Finally, her hair was dry, so I took it down and brought Briar outside!

DSC_0350

I just love her outfit 🙂

DSC_0351

Curly . .

DSC_0352

She’s so cute!!

Handing it over to Bri now . . .

DSC_0353

Hey, I’m Briar!  ♪ I can flip my hair, oo oo ♪

DSC_0354

DSC_0355

DSC_0357

DSC_0360

DSC_0361

DSC_0362

DSC_0364

DSC_0367

DSC_0366

DSC_0368

DSC_0365

Hello again, it’s Loren. I just stole the keyboard back from Bri — the look in her eyes said she was about to go rant on how beautiful she is 😛

Does anyone know how to take Briar’s bracelet off? Just wondering.

Loren and Briar

Briar and Loren

19 thoughts on “Beauty in Pink

  1. Hi! I love your blog – I’ve been a follower for a couple months, but I don’t think I’ve ever commented.

    Anyway, the hands of Ever After High dolls can come off. It can be a little scary when you pull her hands off, but it makes dressing easier, etc.

    ~ Hunter

    Like

  2. Pretty photos! You have to take off her hand to get the bracelet off. You just pull, and then you slide the bracelet off and then push the hand back into the socket. Their hands were made to come off, so don’t worry about taking their hands off!:)
    -Emma-

    Like

  3. Pingback: 2015 Recap | Happy House of AG

  4. Pingback: Flashback — March 2015 | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

