Hiking with Bri

DSC_0985

Hello, good people and dolls that have sneaked onto their owner’s computer!

DSC_0986

It is I, the amazing Briar, here with news on the terribly exciting hiking trip I took with Loren and her mom and brother a few days ago.

DSC_0987

Behold some mountains! (More mountain pics to come.)

DSC_0988

This is a sign that I saw. I thought it was kind of funny, so I got Loren to take a picture.

DSC_0989

Everyone was taking a long time to get down to the trail, so I decided to sun myself on a rock while I waited.

DSC_0990

DSC_0991

 DSC_0992

DSC_0993

And then we hiked, and hiked, and hiked. Supposedly, the trail was only about one mile long, but it felt much longer. It didn’t help that we were going uphill the whole way and I didn’t have any shoes.

DSC_0994

We only saw, like, three clumps of flowers -_-

DSC_1019

Finally we got to the top! The trail led to an old fire tower. Unfortunately, I can’t show you what it looks like, because Loren forgot to take a picture of it. *glares at Loren*

DSC_1040

This is not what I looked like when I first climbed the fire tower. More like . . .

DSC_0995

this. Lying on the rough wooden floor, sweating (ew!), panting. I was SO exhausted and my legs hurt.

DSC_0996

So, I found this gorgeous peanut on the floor of the fire tower. I was incredibly hungry, and I was thinking about eating it, but then a certain song came to mind.

DSC_0997

 ♪Found a peanut, found a peanut, found a peanut, just now. Just now I found a peanut, found a peanut, just now.♪

It was rotten, it was rotten, it was rotten, just now. Just now it was rotten, it was rotten, just now.♪

Ate it anyway, ate it anyway, ate it anyway, just now. Just now I ate it anyway, ate it anyway, just now.♪

DSC_0999

Thank goodness I didn’t eat that peanut, because the way that song ends . . . *shudder*

Now, obviously, we need a photoshoot of me . . .

DSC_0998

DSC_1000

DSC_1001

DSC_1002

DSC_1003

DSC_1004

DSC_1005

DSC_1006

DSC_1008

DSC_1009

DSC_1010

Hey, look — I scratched my name into a post!

No, actually, you didn’t.

Uh . . . yeah I did. Can’t you see what it says? B-r-i.

Briar, someone else had scratched the letters “B” and “R” into the wood. You didn’t write that.

Whatever. I just helped the person by putting an “I” on it.

DSC_1013

And now, as promised, the mountain pictures!

DSC_1014

DSC_1016

DSC_1017

DSC_1020

DSC_1033

Gazing off into the distance and being bored . . .

DSC_1036

DSC_1038

 Kisses,

her awesomeness Briar Beauty

14 thoughts on “Hiking with Bri

  1. Hehe! I thought I was the only one who knew that song.
    ♪ Got a stomach ache, got a stomach ache, got a stomach ache just now. Just now I got a stomach ache, got a stomach ache just now. ♪
    ♪ Called a doctor, called a doctor, called a doctor just now. Just now I called a doctor called a doctor just now. ♪
    ♪ Operation, operation, operation just now. Just now operation operation just now. ♪
    ♪ Just died, just died, just died just now. Just now I just died just died just now. ♪
    ♪ Woke up, woke up, woke up just now. Just now I woke up woke up just now. ♪
    ♪ It was a dream it was a dream it was a dream just now. Just now it was a dream it was a dream just now. ♪
    ♪ Found a booger, found a booger…♪
    :) I don’t know if that’s the version you know, Loren, but yeah…..this is the one I know. ;) Bri is so cute!

    Like

  2. IT’S-A-MAY-FOOLS! IT’S-A-MAY-FOOLS!
    MY family still doesn’t know and they’re watching confusion while I jump on the couch and sing “Lalalalalalalallaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa” and act like I’m………IDK. I’m being weird. ;)

    Like

    • Ugh, I got up late so I couldn’t set up any pranks!! But my mom is going to the dentists office and I don’t have to go with her, so I’m gonnna googly eye the place :D

      Like

      • OOOOOOH I HAVE AN IDEA NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Loren!
        My mom is gone, too, and my dad is in his room working, and my siblings are in my brothers room. Let the pranking begin!

        Like

  3. Pingback: Flashback — May 2015 | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

