Back-to-School Doll Size Finds

Many people have gone back to school already, but maybe your dolls have a couple days of summer left! I’ve gathered some back-to-school themed doll size finds for you today.

DSC_0641

First up are these adorable three-ring binders! They come in five colors — dark blue, green, pink, light blue, and white (not shown). I got them at Staples for 50 cents apiece!

DSC_0639

The binders are the perfect size for 18″ dolls!

DSC_0643

They have a plastic sleeve on the front, just like the real thing.

DSC_0645

It comes with lots of little slices pieces of paper.

DSC_0648

The rings come apart. It’s hard the first couple of times, but after that, they come apart easily.

DSC_0652

Next are the mini composition notebooks. They’re a little too big for dolls (let’s face it, most things are either too big or too small), but they’re still cute. I decorated mine with stickers and washi tape to give them some extra personality.

DSC_0654

There’s lots of lined pages inside. Many stores stock these — Target, Staples, Dollar Tree, etc. I got a two pack at Staples for 50 cents.

DSC_0655

Then there’s these clipboards. The one on the left is wooden, but I painted it.

DSC_0656

You can find these at Michael’s or Hobby Lobby.

DSC_0660

The other type of clipboard comes with real sheets of lined paper, with a little strip of stickiness at the top. You can find them at Michael’s in a large variety of colors and patterns.

DSC_0662

They have a magnetic strip on the back.

DSC_0665

Moving on to some things your dolls might keep in their backpacks!

Mini tape holder

First up is a mini tape dispenser. It has real tape and actually works! I got mine at Party City for 25 cents.

DSC_0669

You can get these tiny scissors (that can cut thin paper!) in cheap sewing kits at Michael’s.

DSC_0670

If your dolls are staying up late studying for a test, they could sure use this lamp! The light bulb works and the lamp bends at the joints. You can find these at Dollar Tree.

DSC_0672

Then there’s these super-cute art supplies that actually work. You can buy them on Amazon.

DSC_0673

They’re the perfect size for American Girl dolls!

DSC_0677

See what I mean?

The rest of this post is about simple school-related crafts you can make for your dolls.

DSC_0679

These folders are as easy as folding a 6 and half x 4 and half piece of paper hamburger-style, and then folding the bottom inch up.

DSC_0682

The pencils are just painted toothpicks with one end cut off, and you can see how to make the mechanical pencils here: http://funwithagfan.blogspot.com/2013/08/back-to-school-series-craft2-doll.html

~Loren

P.S. Please, please, please please please please please please post about the AG Fan Meet-up on your blog! Just add a little P.S. to a new post, or even dedicate a post to the meet-up! This thing spread like wild fire last year, but this time, it’s only been shared, like, twice.

15 thoughts on “Back-to-School Doll Size Finds

  1. Would! I was at staples the other day, and I didn’t see any of those binders. Too bad! And the mini crayons are my favorite of your finds!

    Like

  2. I’ve heard about the mini binders but I thought they were $5 each! 0.50 sounds like a great deal to me, I will have to pick a few up. I have the little pixar style lamp and I love it! It goes perfectly with the desk and computer I have for my dolls. The mini tape is cute. I forgot about posting about the ag fan meetup- I will once I start typing up a new post, sorry!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Back-to-School Giveaway! | Happy House of AG

  4. Pingback: Flashback — August 2015 | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

