Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award (2)

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I was nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award for the second (and third!) time by Kayla and Maddie. Thanks, girls!

Um, before we get into this, can we think about the name of this award? Like, what does it even mean? OK, so we’ve got our sisterhood, but is it Sisterhood of the World or Sisterhood of the Bloggers? Or is it a sisterhood of bloggers from around the world? It just doesn’t make sense to me.

Moving on . . .

Rules:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
-Put the award logo on your blog.
-Answer the ten questions sent to you.
-Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
-Nominate ten blogs.

Maddie’s questions:

Do you have any pets?

I have a fluffy cat named Boo :)

Favorite animal?

Cats, foxes, and horses. Maybe.

Favorite pie?

Key lime pie or my mom’s cherry.

Favorite cake and icing combinations?

Marbled cake with buttercream icing!

Best vacation?

Um . . . idk . . . Most of the vacations I’ve gone on have been to state parks, and they all really look the same. Although I did really enjoy this year’s state park vacation, because I got to go paddle boarding and hunting for shark teeth.

Dream job?

I want to be a writer! If that doesn’t work out, a travel photographer.

Favorite movie?

School of Rock or How to Train Your Dragon.

Favorite TV show?

Doctor Who and The Flash!

Favorite book series?

Percy Jackson :)

Favorite blogs?

Heh! I have a whole PAGE of awesome doll blogs here.

Kayla’s questions:

When did you start liking AG?

My aunt and uncle gave me Kaya books for Christmas and my birthday, and I found one of the “Send in for a FREE catalog!” papers stuck in the back of an American Girl book. So I sent it in and I became obsessed with the pretty dolls in the catalog. 

When did you start blogging?

March 27, 2014.

Do you have any OG dolls?

Nope.

What are your 8 favorite blogs?

Grr. I don’t know!

 Girl of the Year Nicki or Girl of the Year Kailey?

Nicki! I think she’s a lot prettier than Kailey.

Fave book?

“Fave book” — as in ONE book? Sorry, no can do. I’ll tell you my top forty-five favorites, if you’d like.

Country you want to visit?

Greece! I blame the Percy Jackson series for my sudden obsession with anything Greek.

What are you currently wearing?

My dad’s plaid gray newsboy cap, a long sleeved green Aero shirt, a gray sweatshirt around my waist, denim capris, and my zentangle Converse.

What time is it?

12:27.

What do you think about receiving this award from me?

Um . . . I think it was really nice of you to nominate me, and your questions were fun. :)

So! Nominees, here are your questions:

  • Country you want to visit?
  • What are you currently wearing?
  • What time is it?
  • Best vacation?
  • Dream job?
  • Favorite TV show?
  • Do you live in a state with mountains or a flat state?
  • Roughly how many blogs do you follow?
  • How many times have you moved in your life?
  • What’s your favorite post you’ve written for your blog?

Alrighty, then. I nominate anyone who loves autumn!

~Loren

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award (2)

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

