A Thanksgiving Tradition

DSC_1642

Hey, guys! It’s me, Emily, here with Molly. We wanted to wish you a happy Thanksgiving!

Anyway, some may remember that last year, Molly and I slipped away during the Thanksgiving prep and had some BFF quality time (Thanksgiving Fun). Well, we did it again this year . . . it’s turning into a tradition!

DSC_1644

At first, we hung out in front of the fireplace and talked for a bit.

DSC_1654

Then we did a weird dance around a vase of plastic autumn leaves.

DSC_1655

We made our way to Loren’s room and “swam” in a pile of her clean clothes. It was a lot of fun, but we each got a mouthful of fabric!

DSC_1659

We made weird faces at each other in the mirror — ’cause that’s just what we do!

DSC_1668

Loren’s bed is like a trampoline to us dolls, so we scrambled up the ladder and bounced around on the mattress. Molly was a bit hesitant (she was afraid that her skirt might fly up), and she stayed neared the wall. I, however, am more daring, and edged farther away from the wall.

“C’mon, Olly Molly, it’s fun!” I exclaimed, my hair flying into my face as I jumped.

She laughed and gave a few tentative bounces.

DSC_1673

Once all the cooking was done, our family sent out a search party. They found us attempting to bob for apples in a toilet (which may or may not have been our brightest idea), and after scolding us repeatedly for slipping away, herded us downstairs to where the other girls were gathered. Everyone was there: the “18 dolls, the minis, and the Ever After Highs.

“We’ll go around and say what we’re thankful for,” Caroline explained. “The Ever After High girls will start. Then the mini dolls will go, and Saige will be the beginning of the AGs.”

DSC_1677

The EAHs smiled, and Avery Ella, daughter of Cinderella, piped up, “I’m thankful for shoes!”

“I’m thankful for the color pink,” confided C. A. Cupid, daughter of Eros.

“Parties!” squealed Briar Beauty, the daughter of Sleeping Beauty.

DSC_1678

“I am thankful for family,” said Aciana, Saige’s mini doll.

“Adventures!” from my doll, Keslie.

“April Fools Day!” snickered Mini Rebecca Rubin the First.

DSC_1680

“Fashion, obviously,” Saige announced.

DSC_1681

“Uh, sports and video games, I guess.” Tracy shrugged.

DSC_1683

“Books,” gushed Ivy. “I love books, and I can’t imagine a world without them!”

 DSC_1684

“God,” Caroline told us reverently.

DSC_1688

MJ knew immediately what she was going to say. “Music. And all of you guys.”

DSC_1689

Isabelle said, “Dance!”

Savannah sighed longingly, “Warm weather.”

DSC_1690

“My best friend,” Molly said sweetly.

I nodded. “Yeah,” I agreed, “what she said. Also, free WiFi!”

DSC_1692

Nevaeh’s forehead wrinkled as she thought about what she was thankful for. “Lyric, my cat,” she managed, “and my guitar.”

Then we rushed into the dining room, where a huge Thanksgiving feast was spread out.

Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for?

–Emily

24 thoughts on “A Thanksgiving Tradition

  1. Awesome!! I am doing something like this post tomorrow I didn’t have time today! I am thankful for lots of things God, Family, Friends, Food!!! How do you keep Molly’s hair so nice! :)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Flashback — November 2014 | Happy House of AG

  3. Pingback: 2015 Recap | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

