Road to Pamel ~season one, episode seven~ {Finale}

Part one, two, three, four, five, and six.

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

Peter dashed back into the room I was stuck in and ripped off my bonds.

“We need to get out of here!” she shouted.

I willingly ran after her.

We led the men on a wild chase through town, but we finally lost them. Then we made our way to my apartment.

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

Taped to the door was an official-looking sign.

FOR RENT. Call landlord if interest. 123-4567.

I stared at the sign in shock. For rent? That meant . . . that could only mean that we were too late.

Too late.

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

Peter hugged me as I cried.

“I — I can’t believe it!” I choked. “We d-did so much . . . traveled . . . killed m-monsters! And we’re t-too late . . .”

“Hey, Devin,” Peter said softly. “I have an idea, OK? Just tell me when you’re ready, and we’ll go find your Mom.”

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

When I stopped sobbing, Peter and I walked around Lemap, searching for my mom. We found her sitting along one of the back roads, dressed in her weird mom style: a light blue sweater and an ankle-length white skirt.

“Mom,” I called, and the tears started anew.

She looked around in confusion. Then she asked timidly, “Devin? Honey, is that you?”

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

“Mom!” I shouted again, running to her.

She jumped up and hugged me tightly. “Oh, Devin! Where did you go? I — I was so worried . . .”

“I found Pamel, Mom, Peter and I did.”

I was relived when she didn’t give me a strange look. I’d been afraid that she might think I was crazy, but apparently not. Or maybe she was just so glad to see me again that she was hardly paying attention to what I was saying.

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

Peter walked up and showed Mom the jewel. “Ms. East,” she greeted. “You remember me, Petrina Marsley?” She didn’t wait for an answer. “Devin found a priceless jewel. She was going to use it to pay the rent, but by the time we got back, you had already left the house.”

“That’s wonderful,” Mom said. “So we can get the apartment back?”

“I have a better idea,” Peter grinned.

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

Peter told us to hold hands. Then she shouted, “Take us to Pamel!” and a portal came to life.

Mom was screaming, my whole body was tingling, and Peter was laughing softly. The next thing I knew, we were in Pamel.

Road to Pamel. Happy House of AG.

Peter gazed out at the land. “Ms. East, welcome to the lost city of Pamel — your new home.”

Mom hopped up and down like she was a little girl again, laughing and crying at the same time. “I always knew it was real!” she exclaimed. “I always knew.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That concludes season one of Road to Pamel! What did you think of it?

Some of you may be sad that this series is over (coughMegancough), but might I remind you that this is only season one? I have season two all planed out, and I have a tiny idea for a season three. The adventures of Devin East and Peter Gates are not over yet!

But I’m going to do a different series before I start “filming” s. 2. It’ll be called Serpents! More on that later.

–Loren

27 thoughts on “Road to Pamel ~season one, episode seven~ {Finale}

  1. Wow, that was the most amazing ending ever!! <3 Can't WAIT for season 2. And……Serpents? Hmm….

    ~Ms. AGdoll~

    P.S. Caroline looks so beautiful in blue/white!

    Like

  2. *jaw drop* that was spectacular!! :D Can’t wait for season two!! I have a new series as well Running from Darkness. Only one episode is up because of weather malfunctions. *yells at cloud*!! lol xD
    Happy Blogging and Merry Christmas :D

    Like

  3. Pingback: 2015 Recap | Happy House of AG

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

