DFA: It has Arrived! + The Sunny Summer Photo Shoot

Ugh, I’ve been such a terrible blogger lately . . . Seriously, it’s already the eighth of February, and this is only my fourth post! *sigh* I’ve just got to get inspired again. ;)

Anyway, since I have no posts in my draft that are close to being ready, I decided to post another DFA (Dragged From the Archives). This one was originally published in July 2014.

It has Arrived! + The Sunny Summer Photo Shoot

My prize from American Girl Fan‘s Summer Photo Contest arrived in the mail today!!

I am SO excited!

DSC_0252

I opened the very special brown box . . . and inside was a baby-blue box, (From AG!) and a note addressed to . . . wait for it . . . ME!!!

DSC_0253

Holding the note  closed was this super cute sticker that said ‘love’!

DSC_0254

And the outside of the  letter said ‘shine’. (You are not allowed to see the inside. It is classified. By me, for me.) The note was so sweet and thoughtful! Thank you so, so, so much, Liz!

DSC_0255

Then, that beautiful box, containing my beautiful prize!

DSC_0256

The Sunny Isles Outfit is so cute and amazing!

DSC_0257

I took all the pieces out of the box with tender, loving care. (NOT!)

DSC_0258

Then Saige, my gorgeous model, tried the outfit on! She graciously accepted my invitation to be my model. (Well, she really was like “Mom! I am going to be your model!”) Being her fashion-loving self, how could she refuse? Then I added some jewelry and headed out for a photo shoot!

AND NOW, I GIVE YOU:

~~~THE SUNNY SUMMER PHOTO SHOOT!~~~

DSC_0259

I put a border on this one!

DSC_0260

DSC_0261

Saige: I <3 this outfit! Doesn’t it look FABULOUS on me? *flips hair* Oh wait, everything looks good on me!

DSC_0262

The <3 charms mean ‘Kind.’

DSC_0263

DSC_0264

Saige: I look like a real girl! Plus, I’m just beyond cute in this pic :D

DSC_0265

I love where the light falls on her face! Aren’t I an amazing photographer? *flips hair* Thought so.

DSC_0266

Smelling the darling flowers *sniff sniff*

DSC_0267

<3

DSC_0268

Footsies!

DSC_0269

I love this pic!

DSC_0270

DSC_0271

DSC_0272

There are these beautiful canna lilies in the garden at my house, they make it seem like she is in a jungle!

DSC_0273

This outfit just seems kinda jungley to me :)

DSC_0274

DSC_0275

DSC_0276

Dollie feet! I mean, who doesn’t love feet pics? Especially when they are of shoes as cute as these?

DSC_0277

DSC_0278

Have an epic day,

Loren

34 thoughts on “DFA: It has Arrived! + The Sunny Summer Photo Shoot

  1. For a minute I was like, “Wait, doesn’t she already have that outfit and won it last year from American Girl Fan? And how is it already Summer?” Now I get it! Saige looks so pretty in that!

    Like

  2. Saige so funny. :D That is so cool that you won that contest! I vote for more parts of that Audition Day photostory you did last year. ;)

    ~Ms. AGdoll~

    Like

  3. I totally know how you feel about bloggers block. But that’s a great idea to do a DFA! Sadly, I just started my blog in around May last year, so I can’t really do that… But it’s still really fun to read your old posts. :)
    PS: You can see a human finger right next Saige’s hand in the first photo. x)
    ~ Suzy

    Like

    • My scientific study proves that many bloggers suffer from a common but dangerous syndrome called “bloggers block.” XD Hmm . . . if you keep posting, you’ll eventually get to the point where you can post DFAs. ;)

      -Loren

      P.S. And so you can! LOL.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

