Swimsuits, Sand, and Sea {Updates & a Photoshoot}

Hey! I know I haven’t posted since Valentine’s Day, but I actually have a legit excuse. I was in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! I went with my mother, and we visited my mom’s friend from high school/college and the friend’s family.

Anyway, the drive to SC was extremely long. It took us nearly all day to get to SC, no joke.

Even though it was much too cold to go swimming, we went to the beach anyway. I brought along Saige and Eve and took the opportunity to take some pictures of them with the sea in the background!

13-DSC_1589

11-DSC_1586

01-DSC_1558

04-DSC_1563

06-DSC_1566

07-DSC_1567

08-DSC_1580

09-DSC_1581

10-DSC_1585

As you can see, Eve and Saige are modeling Lea Clark’s Mix & Match Swim Set. I took pictures for a review of that outfit, so you can expect to see that sometime soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

14-DSC_1590

16-DSC_1592

The daughters of my mom’s friend each own an American Girl doll. One of them brought GOTY 2010 Lanie Holland to the beach, and I took a picture of her, as well.

17-DSC_1786

In the Myrtle Beach State Park gift shop, there were these tiny alarm clocks. They were the perfect size for American Girl dolls! I just had to take a picture. ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you’d like to see more pictures from my trip to Myrtle Beach, please check out my other blog, Blue Eyes, Gray Eyes. I’ll be posting about my trip on there a little later.

-Loren

45 thoughts on “Swimsuits, Sand, and Sea {Updates & a Photoshoot}

  1. Oooh, these photos are so cute! You, Lea and Saige must have had a great time. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Those little alarm clocks are adorable! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    -Clara โค

    Like

  2. They look so cute in those swimsuits!๐Ÿ˜The sarong is great! I would have gotten one at the Lea Clark debut, but I didn’t see them. ๐Ÿ˜•I only found out about that after I went to the store. Oh well!

    Like

  3. O.o I love those alarm clocks and want to steal one for myself! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    The beach is such a beautiful background. *Sighs dreamily* I’ve always wanted to go to a beach…
    The girls looked like they had fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OH my gosh those clocks are sooo cute! I hope you had fun at the beach i wish i could go this break but there is always next time! I hope you enjoyed my blog i saw that you followed it! I just added a photoseries and a meet my dolls page please check it out! and just incase you forgot the link here it is http://awesomeagcom.wordpress.com ! enjoy the rest of your break! -Mia

    Like

  5. Love these photos! My favorite is probably the fifth ๐Ÿ™‚ the lighting is really pretty.
    They look too cute in those outfits! At first I didn’t really like that set, but over the past month it’s really grown on me.
    That beach looks super pretty. I went to some beaches like that in California with my cousin last year. She brought her German shepherd, and we played fetch with her on the beach!

    – Ellie
    http://thedollsof221b.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Thanks! My mom kept telling me that they weren’t dressed appropriately for winter at the beach, but I just said, “The camera doesn’t know that.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Nope, but my friend has told me a little bit about it. Is it good?

      Like

  6. Sooo cute!

    BTW, I’m a new blogger, and I’m not sure if I’m supposed to put this type of stuff on the ‘Contact Me’ page, but…can somebody please tell me how to get ‘known’?

    Thanks a million
    ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’™Lily

    Like

  7. Loren, your blog is so great and inspired me to create one of my on…. Could you please check it out or spread the news of my blog!

    Thank you!

    P. S. I have put a p. s. to a post saying that your blog is great… Sort of like advance payment ๐Ÿ˜‰, but of course you don’t have to do this for me! Once I get a few followers, I could post some of your giveaways or something if you need to…. Just tell me! Also, please excuse my poor grammar, I’m writing this at four in the morning!

    Thanks again!

    ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜˜Lily๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great, now I have this longing to take pictures at the beach!;D Awesome pictures, Lea and Saige are so cute together!:)
    -Emma-

    Like

  9. Awesome! We go to Myrtle Beach every year! Which beach is that? We go to to Sunset Beach. Every year we visit my grandparents in Calabash to which is seriously right next to Myrtle Beach. Where we are it’s about 18 hours away by car.

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

