#1 Blogging Goal: Completed!

I have been a terrible blogger this month, I know. And I’m very sorry for the lack of posting! I have lots of ideas for posts, but I haven’t been able to find the time to blog lately.

Anyway, this post is about a long-time blogging goal of mine that was finally completed. Ever since my blog started to get popular, it was my wish to inspire someone to start their own blog. I can now say that I have completed this goal!

Lily from Uniquely Myself helped me complete that goal. She commented on my blog this morning, telling me that she had been inspired by my blog to start her own. I’m not going to lie — I almost died when I read that! She’s a new blogger, but her posts are quite good, so please check out her blog!

Knowing that my own hard work has inspired someone to take up blogging makes me really, really happy. It makes me feel like I’ve impacted people in a good way. Lily: thanks for helping me reach that goal. πŸ™‚

Again, please check out Lily’s blog by clicking this link: Uniquely Myself.

What are some of your blogging goals?

-Loren

29 thoughts on “#1 Blogging Goal: Completed!

  1. Loren,
    Thank you so much for putting this post up! When I read this, I smiled super big and I felt super happy! I’m so happy for you, that you were able to complete a blogging goal! Thank you again!
    Yes, I realize that I am using to many exclamation points than is grammatically correct, but this is how I feel right now: πŸ˜„!πŸ˜ƒ!πŸ˜€!
    Anyway, thank you for everybody who checked out my blog, when I saw that somebody liked something or commented, I got so excited! Also, feel free to share this with others, if somebody wants to!
    Now, I have my own goal: maybe in a few years (yes, I’ll be still posting then!), somebody will be inspired by me to create their on blog!
    Also, I have now overcome one of my insecurities: failure. I have wanted to start a blog for some time, but I didn’t know if it would go well!
    Thank you Loren and everybody else!
    πŸ’™Lily
    p.s. To find my blog, just put ‘oodlesandbundlesblog wordpress’ in the search bar, that should do the trick! Thanks a million, a billion times!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh, that’s fantastic! What a wonderful goal, Loren. I started my blog before I found yours, but your blog(s) did inspire to pick up on my posting. I also found bloggers like Megan and Clara through this blog – who both have very lovely blogs, and I’m glad I found them! I’ll definitely check out Lily’s blog. πŸ˜‰ Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, Loren! I know you are the one who inspired me to start a blog and it’s awesome that you inspired other people, too! 😊I hope I can inspire someone to start blogging, it is a lot of fun, and very exciting, I bet!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loren, you inspired me to start my blog. I was considering it then I saw your blog and wanted to do a blog just like it. It looked like so much fun and your blog and passion just jumped out to me and said this is what I need to do. I also now have a new understanding for bloggers and you tubers. I know how you feel when you just don’t know what to write or don’t have the time. I used to get upset and be like how don’t the know, or why didn’t they upload anything new. Now I understand it.I guess what I am trying to say is thank you. Thank you for inspiring me, creating a wonderful blog, putting my small blog button up on your huge blog. you continually inspire me to create everyday. This blog is special to me and I hope you will always blog here to inspire more girls (like me)to start blogs for others to be inspired to create.I feel because God is the creator of everything that when we create we are closest to His heart.Thank you Loren!
    God bless
    ~Paige

    http://agdgirlslife.blogspot.com/

    Like

    • Wow — thanks for the super sweet comment! I had no idea that I’d inspired you . . . but I’m glad you started blogging. πŸ™‚ Yeah, before I started blogging, I thought the same thing. Actually blogging is much harder than just reading someone else’s blog! πŸ˜‰ Thanks again for the sweet comment, it really made me happy. πŸ™‚

      -Loren

      Like

  5. Wow! That is so amazing. πŸ™‚ I was inspired by your blog to start mine! Your photostories were the most amazing thing on planet to me then. πŸ˜›

    Like

  6. Congratulations! Its great to achieve goals. You know, your blog is a bit younger than mine, but I always enjoy reading it and have also been inspired by your posts.

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

