DFA: Magic of Books ~ an AGPS

Hello! I’ve got a DFA (Dragged From the Archives) post for you guys today. This one was posted in May 2015, so I bet some of my readers that have been around for awhile will remember this one. ;) I just love this photoshoot so much that I had to share it again.

Magic of Books ~ an AGPS

Some of you may know that I love books. The smell of books . . . the feel of books . . . writing books . . .petting books . . . If it’s got to do with books (mainly ones that aren’t exactly educational), I like it. As long as it isn’t burning them up or anything.

Of course, I like reading books.

And Emily, being my 2015 mini me, also likes books.

So this photoshoot is mostly about books.

DSC_0003

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

DSC_0007

DSC_0006

DSC_0008

Just pulling myself out of a book and going to do a chore . . .

DSC_0010

But . . . what happens in the next chapter?

DSC_0011

I must find out! Back to the books!

DSC_0051

*angelic chorus*

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

Emily reading Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun.

DSC_0014

DSC_0015

Aw, it’s OK to cry over books, Emily. You’re not the only one. (Though you may be the first person to cry over that particular book . . .)

DSC_0018

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0026

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

Leaving flowers for all the dead characters . . . Silena and Beckendorf . . . Zoe Nightshade . . . Bianca di Angelo . . . Luke Castellan  . . .

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

And she was thought to be a nerd by those who hadn’t experienced the magic of books.

DSC_0044

DSC_0049

~ Emily and Loren

22 thoughts on “DFA: Magic of Books ~ an AGPS

  1. The photos are really great. She looks lovely in that outfit; it’s very colorful. (I cry over books a lot.) My only objection are the shots of standing on the books. Not a good way to treat books at all. :-)

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

