Ellie in Summer ~ an AGPS

It sure feels like summer here! It’s about 90 degrees — in the shade. And this, my friends, is why we have air conditioning.

Anyway, I braved the heat and took some pictures of Ellie. Enjoy!

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll Grace Thomas's Sightseeing Outfit shoes

Happy House of AG

I love her shoes. ♥ They’re from Grace Thomas’s collection.

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll photography Happy House of AG

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll Half-Up Fishtail Hairstyle

If you haven’t already, make sure to check out my tutorial of Ellie hairstyle, the Half-Up Fishtail.

American Girl doll photography | Happy House of AG

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll photography | Happy House of AG

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin

American Girl doll Half-Up Fishtail Hairstyle | Happy House of AG

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin | Happy House of AG

American Girl doll BeForever Maryellen Larkin | Happy House of AG

American Girl doll photography | Happy House of AG

I have to go to a wedding today. :/ My mom was fussing about me not having any appropriate clothes — I detest skirts and dresses — so I had to go shopping. I eventually ended up getting mint pants and a black shirt with an Aztec-y design on it.

That’s what I’m doing this evening. Not to excited about it.

Does it feel like summer where you live?

-Loren

22 thoughts on “Ellie in Summer ~ an AGPS

  1. Okay, this is torture. ELLIE IS SO PRETTY. 😮 ❤
    I love her outfit! Did you make it? 🙂
    Aw, I love weddings! They're so pretty! 🙂 If you are extremely bored, you can at least have hope in knowing there will be cake…. 😛

    -Clara ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sort of. We have mosquito, but not heat. Hot enough to go swimming, but not hot enough to keep us inside. We have a week left of school though, so summer is not here yet.

    Like

  3. UGH SKIRTS AND DRESSES UGH. My fifth grade promotion ceremony is in a few weeks, and my mom forced me to go shopping and ugh please help me. The only places I shop at are Hot Topic, Zumiez, and sometimes Yankee Candle lol.

    Like

  4. Great pictures, Loren!!! I love her hair!!! It sort of feels like summer… It was eighty-ish the other day, and the highest has been around ninety!! That’s really warm for Ohio this time of year.

    Like

  5. Your photos are absolutely gorgeous! But of course, I’m not surprised. 😉 I always love looking at your stunning photoshoots! Ellie is such a cute doll, and I absolutely love her hairstyle. And oh yeah, it is most definitely summer over here! LOL 😛
    •Madi•

    Like

  6. Ellie is SO photogenic!
    It’s super hot where I live too. :/
    Lily
    p.s. If you’re bored at the wedding, make up funny stories in your head about the other people invited. It may help pass the time. 😉

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

