Christmas Countdown: 14 Days

Christmas Countdown

I skipped a day, huh? I was hanging out with some friends, so I’m not really sorry. I got to practice my sick gymnastics skills on my friend’s trampoline.

14

Fourteen Days Till Christmas . . .

1-dsc_0207

A common Christmas tradition is going to see The Nutcracker performed by a ballet company. One of my best friends is a dancer (she played a unicorn and a snowflake this year), so even though I didn’t watch her performance, I’ve heard a lot about it.

Have you ever seen the Nutcracker? If you were a dancer in it, what role would you want?

-Loren

18 thoughts on “Christmas Countdown: 14 Days

  1. awwwwww, so cute! a few years ago, a tradition was made were Oma, mama, me, and Ivy would go see the nutcracker a few days before christmas. last year, we added Daisy in, and we bring our dolls. 🙂 I’m really looking forward to seeing it this year!
    and I’d like to be a snowflake, or one of the candies. 🙂
    Most crazily, ~Olive

    Like

  2. I’ve been in the Nutcracker for the past six years, and I’ve been a girl in the part scene, and this year I was a candy cane. My first year I was also an angel. Being in a ballet is so much fun!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Isabelle is so cute! 😄 I saw the Nutcracker in 2012 (I brought my doll Molly along – she went with me everywhere in those days!). It was such a wonderful experience and I’d love to watch it again sometime. As for what part I’d like to play, hmm… I’d love to be Clara, since I like being the star, but I also love playing the villain in everything. 😄

    •Madison•

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

