New Girl

06-dsc_0043

I really was not planning on buying another doll. But as I do not have much self-control in the AG store, a new girl came home with me yesterday.

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

Please welcome Parker (#40) to the HHOAG family.

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

I haven’t quite figured out her personality yet. But I believe she’ll be fourteen, with a love for the paranormal. I’m not entirely sure, though.

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

I almost got #64 instead, but I fell in love with Parker’s short hair.

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

I also bought the Tropical Print Dress from the new mix-and-match set.

04-dsc_0038

05-dsc_0074

My dad bought the Blue Sandals for me.

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

Would anyone like a review of her? Maybe a comparison between Parker and Ivy?

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

10-dsc_0050

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

American Girl doll Truly Me #40 | Happy House of AG

11-dsc_0052

ย 1-dsc_0115

I got a pink hoodie and jeans.

2-dsc_0093

And the Geo-Print Shorts.

That’s all I got at the D.C. store. I’ll probably do some reviews.

Anyway, please welcome Miss Parker.

-Loren

68 thoughts on “New Girl

  1. Congratulations on adding Parker to your family! She’s adorable.
    When I checked out the new mix and match wardrobe items I was not thrilled, but seeing them on Parker raises my interest. She looks really cute in her outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As Xyra said, I wasn’t too interested in the new mix and match stuff at first, but after seeing your pictures I think they’re worth considering. (My wallet sarcastically thanks you. XD) Congrats on getting Parker! She’s such a cutie. And I agree with Clara – she totally looks like Ivy without the bangs.

    Your pictures have almost succeeded in making me want her, but I am practicing my self-control – I’ve already decided which doll I’m purchasing next. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    โ˜…Madi

    Liked by 4 people

  3. OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I do not need another doll. I do not need another doll. I do not need another doll. I NEED HER!!!! She’s beautiful!! Also I might buy some mix and match stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats, Parker is gorgeous! I went to AG today and got a new doll too… But I’m using her wig for my Sophie Foster custom and then I’m going to sell her with Sophie’s current wig.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love her, congrats! Someday I’m going to get one of the Asian dolls. Her name would be Sasha :). I always name dolls in the catalogues….that caramel-haired one would be Tara, Samantha would be Penney…….the possibilites are endless….whatever you do, don’t make her have a strange obsession. Make her love archery. Just trust me.

    Like

    • IKR? Molly is my gymnast, sentimental one, Josefina is my shy and hard-working one (what?! I do work hard! ๐Ÿ˜„ Okay, sometimes.) Cรฉcile is my want-to-be-perfect-and-never-make-any-mistakes one, Emelie is my mature one, Jasmine is my drama-queen and conceited one (again, only sometimes XD) Ellie is my artistic one, Chloe is my writer, actress, adventurous, sweet and dramatic one, and Taryn is my serious, get-things-done one.

      And they are all my weird and crazy ones. ๐Ÿ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  6. By the way, Loren, I just wanted to let you know that I’m 99.9% sure I won’t be in D.C. this month (I had mentioned earlier that there was a chance I would be and wanted to coordinate an AG store meetup if that was possible). We wanted to fly in for President Trump’s inauguration, but it’s 99.9% decided that it won’t work out after all. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚ Our ministry plans & schedules are undecided for summer, though, so there’s always a possibility. ;D

    โ˜…Madi

    Like

  7. Hi Loren! I’m a beginner photographer, so I’m looking for a good camera to use. I would love to hear what camera you currently use and your suggestions. Thanks!

    Like

  8. Hi Loren!

    I don’t know if you have seen my post or not, but I am trying to get people to write to American Girl about how they feel concerning the changes being made. I really want as many people to see this as possible and since you have such a large following, I was wondering if you could share my post on your blog? I am by no means wanting this for myself, but for AG. I just want to do everything possible to get them to hear our voices in hopes that they will change what they are doing.
    Here is the link to the post if you do decide to share it:
    http://littlehouseofamericangirl.com/lovers-of-american-girl-unite/

    Thanks, Loren! ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

  9. I’m officially worried: are you going to continue posting on here? It’s been 2 months and I really miss you ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜“

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

