Sidewalk Chalk

So I haven’t posted since January . . . sorry about that. I don’t even have a good excuse. I just haven’t had many ideas, and when I do get one, I can’t find the motivation or energy to pull it off. But I finally took some pictures this evening, and even though they’re a bit blurry for some reason, I wanted to share them anyway.

dsc_0586

dsc_0587

dsc_0592

dsc_0593

dsc_0595

dsc_0596

dsc_0604

dsc_0608

dsc_0614

dsc_0619

I really like doodling with sidewalk chalk. Sadly, any art skills I might posses don’t seem to transfer to chalk, so my “art” looks like child’s scribbles. But I had fun doing it, and I guess that’s what really counts.

Parker still doesn’t have a personality. I haven’t thought about dolls very much since January (which is how I ended up missing the news that Tenney, Logan, and Felicity had been released).

I’m so sorry for the huge break I took these past few months. Blogging is something I really enjoy, and I don’t plan on quitting.

-Loren

31 thoughts on “Sidewalk Chalk

  1. I love your pics! I really enjoy drawing with chalk too. πŸ™‚ Do you like Tenny and Logan? I like them. Also… If I submit a photo story to the ” Get featured” page on your blog will you post it? Parker is soooooo pretty!!!

    Addylover πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hooray, I’m glad you’re back! The doll blogging world would fall into mourning and despair if you left Happy House of AG. πŸ˜„
    Parker is adorable, and this is a really creative photoshoot idea! Your chalk drawing skills are much better than mine. πŸ˜›

    -Clara ❀

    Like

  3. Parker looks really cute! I get what you mean about not feeling inspired. Neither am I, honestly. But thanks for posting. I’ve really missed you, and it feels good to read your posts again. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Your excuse (or lack of one) is plenty good enough for me! I understand. And if you need a break sometimes, then I think you should take one. πŸ™‚
    But it’s great to see another post from you today!
    These pictures were soo cute! I love them!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YAY, you’re back! I’ve been wondering what you’ve been up to. πŸ™‚ Heh heh, I know what you mean about art skills not transferring to sidewalk chalk – it’s exactly the same with me. πŸ˜„

    Like

  6. Yay! You’re back! Loren, I was so worried, but at the same time I knew you wouldn’t quit on us. Your package is in the mail, and I just wanted to say something to you.
    You are amazing. You are so talented, I firmly believe you will be a published author someday. You are an inspiration to many, but mostly, to me.
    You have been a role model in the AG Blogging Community. Your posts are full of life and stunning photos, it’s no surprise you are what you are. I hope you enjoy the package that is coming your way, and you don’t have to, but it would mean a lot if you sent me a letter back…
    So… I just wanted to say thank you. For being an awesome doll blogger, and being one of my favorite blogging friends.
    ~Sam ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  7. *hugs you* Notice the lack of posts on my blog lately? Words just seem to fall apart, and photos seem inadequate. You long for the perfect post, perfect amount of energy, and perfect blogging schedule. But you know it will never be, and alas, it falls apart.

    Great post, by the way! The pictures are AMAZING- what camera do you have, again?

    Like

  8. You’re back, you’re back! Hooray!!! Yay, yay, yay! We’re all so glad to see you! Just yesterday I was going through your archives musing, “I miss Loren and her posts…. I miss the dolls over here…. it seems weird without Loren, who inspired so many of us!”
    I love those pictures! Parker is just adorable!
    ~ Light4theLord
    https://dollsnall.blogspot.com

    Like

  9. That is so awesome! (But are you going to finish Serpents? It was spectacular.) I am glad that you have returned to keep posting on this lovely blog!

    ~Elise

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hello Loren! I don’t know if you remember AG Dolls and Fun or not, but I am the same Diamond. I have never commented on here before, but you commented on my old blog. I am so glad that you have returned to the blogosphere! I have missed your posts. I totally understand about not having an excuse, that’s how i was with AG Dolls and Fun. Congrats on the new doll, she’s a beauty.

    ~DiamondπŸ’™
    Worldofagdolls.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

