The Pranks {a Photostory}

Hello, friends. Here’s a warning for anyone who may have forgotten: the date is April 1st. So watch your back.

Today, my dolls will be acting out some pranks that took place at my co-op one year (my friends and I may or may not have been involved in said pranks). Enjoy. 🙂


The Cup

(Featuring two dolls sloppily dressed as boys.)

(This one may have been exaggerated a bit.)

In the empty classroom, an upside down plastic cup waited on a scuffed table. A note was taped to it, which read, in large, thick letters, DO NOT OPEN. Beneath that was added, . . . unless you are prepared to deal with what is inside.

An ominous feeling settled over the room. The walls seemed to whisper, What’s inside? What’s inside?

A light flickered on, bathing the area in harsh yellow light as the teacher marched to the front of the room. A gaggle of chattering boys and girls surged into the room, grabbing seats and dropping their backpacks to the tile floor.

Once everyone was settled, the teacher, Mrs. Dull — a slight woman with stringy hair and old-fashioned garb — coughed to get their attention.

“Welcome to Logic class. Please get out a notebook and pencil, and take notes about today’s topic: probability,” she droned on in a flat voice. Then her watery blue eyes caught sight of the cup on the table, and she made a tsking noise with her tongue. “Trash! In my classroom! Would you throw it away, dear?” she asked the student closest to the garbage.

Forcing a polite smile, the student lurched to his feet and swept the cup off the table. Moving to the trashcan, he popped the lid, and froze. He had spotted the note. He read it aloud in a puzzled voice, peering into the empty cup.

Suddenly, he whipped around and stared at the boy who was in the seat next to his, eyes wide. He let out a horrified yelp.

“Dude!” he hollered. “It’s on your head!” Rushing to his friend’s side, he began to beat wildly at his head.

A shrill shriek tore from his friend’s lips. Panicking, he slapped himself repeatedly in the face, screaming all the while. “Get it off! Get it off!”

The first boy swiped at his friend and curled his hand into a fist. “Got it!” he exclaimed. Shoving his hand into his friend’s face, he uncurled his fingers to reveal . . .

Nothing.

Students covered their mouths with their hands, snickering. It was a prank, and the boy had fallen for it perfectly. Too bad none of them had recorded it.


The Cookies

(Featuring only one doll dressed as a boy.)

(Much less exaggerated.)

Huddled in a corner of the vacant classroom, I put the finishing touches on my prank. I spooned a dollop of sour cream onto an Oreo cookie, then squished the two sides together. The sour cream oozed out between the cookies. I slipped the prank Oreos into a plastic bag and hurried out of the empty room, searching for a victim.

I spotted a boy leaning against the far wall, deep in thought. Maybe I could get him to taste the Oreos.

I crossed the room and gave him a slight smile. “Want a cookie?” I offered one to him.

After staring at it for a moment, the boy mumbled, “Sure,” and took it from me.

Tentatively, he took a small bite. His face scrunched up in confusion as the flavor of sour cream overwhelmed his senses. Then he shrugged and popped the whole thing into his mouth.

I stared at him in shock. He was actually eating it?!

“It’s not that bad,” he told me, wiping his mouth on his sleeve. “Do you have any more?”

I fished the Oreo-filled plastic bag out of my backpack and handed it to him. “There. You can have all of them.”

Later that day, as I was walking to the next class, the boy jogged up beside me. There was a strange grin on his face.

After a moment, he announced, “I put those cookies in your backpack.”

I narrowed my eyes at him. “No, you didn’t. I saw you eating them.”

“Don’t believe me? OK, then. But those cookies are going to be sitting in your bag for an hour, and then it’ll smell like sour cream.”

I tried to tell myself that he was joking. A prank for a prank. But just as I reached my next class, I decided I should probably go check my bag for sour cream Oreos. I sprinted for the door, only to find the boy standing there, grinning and blocking my way. I attempted to skirt around him, but he caught me from behind. Laughing, we pretended to fight: I struggled for the doorway while he strained to keep me in the room. That went on until the teacher started the class, and we raced to our seats.

As soon as the class ended, I dashed to where I had left my backpack. It lay open, with a half-eaten sour cream Oreo stuffed inside.


So that was fun, I guess. I think there’s still some sour cream on the inside of my backpack. I’m not sure, though, since I haven’t used it since last year.

Anyway, happy April Fool’s Day. Hopefully you’ve played some cool pranks on your family today. If not, the day’s not over yet — you’ve still got time. You should check out Samantha’s post “April Fools Pranks 👿” for some good ideas.

-Loren

27 thoughts on “The Pranks {a Photostory}

      • In my friend group we have three. *grimaces* and yes, in my family I have some… I never know who or what to believe, haha! It’s almost over, though…

        I could see if you’re the only prankster, not having to worry- but I bet everyone else has to!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is great! For my April Fools, I taped a nickel over the faucet and laughed uproariously when my victims were sprayed. The best prank of the day, though, was played by my sister. I walked into my room and a Harry Potter audiobook was playing, Voldemort’s face was taped over my poster of Hermione, Jamie was wearing my bunny ears, and best of all, Jamie had Voldemort’s face taped over her own. I died laughing. Happy April Fools, and happy birthday to Fred and George Weasley.

    Izzy💜

    authorspresssite.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply (Your email won't be published).

