What Does My Brother Know About American Girl?

(Inspired by Sam’s post)

Hey, guys!

My older brother, C, agreed to make a post with me. I came up with a list of AG-inspired questions to ask him, with his answers written below. Hopefully you’ll find this as entertaining as I did. :)


What’s my blog called, and how long have I had it?

C: Which one?

Me: The doll one.

C: Happy House of AG, obviously. And I’m going to say you’ve had it since 2014.

Me: I . . . actually don’t know how long I’ve had it. Let me look it up.

C: How am I supposed to answer these if you don’t even know?

Me: Oh, dang, you are right.

C: *dab*

How did I first learn about AG?

C: I almost want to say from toy catalogs. Or internet advertisements? A person? I don’t know. Oh, it was from our uncle!

Me: Yeah, he bought me the Kaya series.

How many dolls do I have?

C: Is it higher than fourteen?

Me: Let me count. Um, no.

C: Is it lower than twelve?

Me: No.

C: Then it’s either twelve, thirteen, or fourteen. Thirteen, that’s my answer.

Me: Good job.

Who was my first American Girl doll?

C: Tracy.

Me: You actually knew that one!

C: Duh, of course I know your first doll. It’s been staring at me for the past four years.

Me: More than four years, actually. I got her in 2012.

C: Fine, almost six years.

Who is my newest doll?

C: Is it Nevaeh?

Me: No!

C: Is it MJ?

Me: No.

C: Oh, wait! S. Is it Savannah?

Me: *shakes head*

C: Wait. Parker! It’s Parker.

What’s the one AG doll that I’ve always wanted?

C: Felicity.

Which internet friend did I meet this year?

C: She was blonde. Right?

Me: No. But she has the same name as one of my friends.

C: Isabelle?

Izzy & Charlotte Anne // Me & Nevaeh

Me: Yeah. Izzy.

How many times have I been to the American Girl store?

C: Somewhere between zero and infinity.

Me: Very specific.

C: About ten?

Me: I don’t actually know.

Which of my friends like American Girl?

C: Isabelle, and . . . *deep look of concentration* Megan?

Me: She used to have one.

C: So it kind of counts.

My mom: Kelsie and Kelly.

C: Does Bethany like them?

Me: No, but her sisters have begged me to give them my dolls.

What’s my most popular photostory series?

C: Well, there are only like three photostories that you’ve actually finished. Road to Pamel?

Me: No.

C: Is it the spy one?

Me: Nah, that was more like a mini series.

C: What is it?

Me: The BFF Wars.

Before it was American Girl, what was the company called?

C: Pleasant Company?

Me: You’re a cheater.

Who is the current GOTY?

C: Something Clark.

Me: That’s last year’s.

C: Isn’t she African American?

Me: Yes. But you don’t know anything else, do you?

C: No.

Me: *brings up a picture* Her name is Gabriela McBride.

Which GOTY do I look like the most?

Image result for grace thomas american girl doll

It’s true, I looked just like her (except for the freckles) when I had side bangs.

C: *points at Grace* You look like that one.

Me: Do you know what her name is?

C: No.

Me: Grace Thomas. My MJ.

C: Oh, the one who lives in France.

Which BeForever doll is your favorite?

C: Will I have to give a reason?

Me: Mmhmm.

C: Kit, because . . . she’ll die the earliest.

Me: No, she won’t.

C: Yeah, lots of people died from starvation during the Great Depression.

Did you know that AG made a boy doll?

C: . . . Yes.

Me: What’s his name?

C: Ken.

Me: What? No, that’s wrong.

C: Oh, sorry, that was from Our Generation. Is it Steven?

Me: No!

C: Dan? Greg? Colin? What do you want from me?

Me: It’s Logan. He plays the drums. *shows him a picture*

C: Ugh, that’s hideous. Just like the rest of them.

Me: *eye roll*


He actually got most of them right, which is pretty surprising! I’ve got to say, I’m kind of proud of him. Maybe.

When I first asked him to help me with this, he was rather uncooperative. He said he would answer selectively. But by the end, he was getting really into it.

Are there more doll-related questions you’d like my brother to answer? Leave them in the comments, and I’ll get C to make another appearance on my blog sometime.

xo

Loren

58 thoughts on “What Does My Brother Know About American Girl?

  1. “She looks homeless.” Me and my mom were dying of laughter! (Yes, my mom read it, too.) I should do this with one (or both) of my brothers!
    You and YOUR brother should do another post together! This was absolutely hilarious! 😂😂

    Like

Let's chat!